So I Got A Job

That’s right. I am working now. My unemployed streak is over. I started working for my dad’s construction company, and for my first day I had to build a pier. So me and like four guys are in the water building this pier.

It’s going good, but then I start thinking of snakes. Like, no one wants to get killed by a snake. I kept remember what my biology teacher said, “Sea snakes are some of the most poisonous snakes.” That is hard to think about in a lake you’ve never been in before.

And I thought about them ALL day. Like, someone would say, “Pass me the screws Caleb.”, and I would say, “What did you say about sea snakes!”

Why do sea snakes exist anyway? Were they not scary enough on land?

21 thoughts on “So I Got A Job

Leave a Reply

